Amazing Yoga

I moved yoga studios! I am so excited to now be taking classes by the teachers who I fell in LOVE with doing their free podcasts earlier this year. When I first started listening to Karen & Sean’s podcasts from Amazing Yoga, I had no idea they were based in Pittsburgh. While I was living in Hawaii and back in Chicago I strengthened my home practice, quite better than I’d ever believe I could, with their audio yoga classes. A week before I moved here I was doing some research and was pleasantly surprised to not only learn they had their studio in P’burgh but right my in my neighborhood! Wednesday I took my first live class with Karen Conley.

F A N T A S T I C!

It has been a struggle to manage my time here with all the work that is looming over my head at all hours of the day. I went through a short period where I was only working out a few days a week and not doing yoga at all! tsk tsk. To keep me motivated and consistently working out I registered for the Pittsburgh Marathon on May 6, 2012. I have found reading while running the treadmill makes miles FLYYYY by. I’m sure this will a) get old real fast or b) result in my falling off the treadmill at some point. Either way, it’s turning out to be excellent use of my time. The work trade at Amazing Yoga will keep me balanced with its stretching and strengthening I need to counter the runs and cross-training (and peace of mind- BIG must).

Check out this clock with a sun salutation sequence representing numbers. Love it!

If you are familiar with yoga and feel comfortable doing classes at home without video search Sean and Karen Conley (Amazing Yoga) in podcasts. They are free and quite amazing ;)

3 thoughts on “Amazing Yoga

  1. Kristen, I finally got caught up on your writings…impressive, inspiring! I have passed the site onto Martha as she has just recently got into Yoga herself. Keep going!
    Rosemary Grant

    • Thank you, Rosemary! So thoughtful of you! Hope to see you soon! I’m sure I’ll be adding a ridiculous amount of food scraps to your compost pile over the holidays :) Can’t wait to see the garden you are growing!

Share Your Thoughts

