Skype Saved My Day

There have been things bottling up inside for oh… I don’t know how long… but evidently today was when it all caught up with me. I cried not once… not twice… but three times. All in my office. All because I was speaking with my Mom. First legit cry since moving. Naturally when stressed I want to be around those who always bring calm to any storm that’s brewing in my life… family wins! It’s amazing how calm and recollected I was after skyping with the fam tonight (Brian included!). I feel lucky and truly blessed for the unconditional love and strength my family provides me; seeing their smiling faces reminds me why I am here.

circa 2009. oldie but goodie

Share Your Thoughts

